Listen Live on  

102.1 The Edge

Dallas/Ft.Worth's Alternative
On Air Now Listen Live on  


Foo Fighters' new album is officially announced!



It's Official! Foo Fighters will release their long-awaited 8th studio album on November 10th, titled 'Sonic Highways'. Even though the record is only 8 songs long, Dave Grohl has said that this will be their "longest album ever!"

Describing the album’s sound, Grohl said “you’ll recognize Foo Fighters in this record but you’ll also be surprised by us. We’re doing things that we’ve never done before.” He added, “Honestly, there are sections of songs that will really take you by surprise,” suggesting that the album may feature horns from their session in New Orleans. “And then there are choruses that you’ll just recognize as Foo Fighters within the first three seconds.”

The album will be available as a limited edition vinyl with 8 different album covers, featuring landmarks from each of the cities 'Sonic Highways' was recorded in.

Here's the official tracklisting:

1. Something From Nothing
2. The Feast and The Famine
3. Congregation
4. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness
5. Outside
6. In The Clear
7. Subterranean
8. I Am A River

And this :15 teaser video they released this morning features a snippet of a new track!

Are you ready for 'Sonic Highways'?

Recommended Stories

More from 102.1 The Edge